Wolves of Sorrow

Descendents of the first experiments of a fledgling Genetics Modification program, the wolves have faced bands of raiders, attacks from the Mourning Sun nest of adders, and the toxic haze that sweeps across Earth Prime. Now they face a new life on Barif, a lush tropical planet in the Maiveth System.

Each wolf must face their own challenges, fight their own battles to find their places among the Rifaniir people and claim a mate of their very own.

The Wolves of Sorrow is timeline-adjacent to and set in the fictional world of The Edgeworld Chronicles. Each book should stand alone but will reference events from previous books in the series.


A mythical paradise to those who’ve left it. A barren wasteland racing against time for those left behind.

Shoba is one of the ones left behind.

Grief-stricken after the death of her parents, she crossed the wastes to find a new pack, a new home in Sorrow. But her wolf is too strong to suit the elders’ plans for the pack, and the haze continues to prey upon those the humans left behind.

When a science vessel answers their distress beacon and offers the pack a new home on a new planet, Shoba expects the cost to be high, to discover a hidden motive to the Rifaniir’s generous offer. What she didn’t expect was her reaction to the Kaleidoscope’s captain.

Dangerous and intriguing. Captain Vaistu Elloufen threatens her plans and draws her wolf like none other. But the captain hides a secret, and the whispers which followed her across the wastes to Sorrow stalk the corridors of the Kaleidoscope. The journey is rife with unknown dangers, but one thing is certain: Once again she must fight for what she wants most.

And what she wants is the alluring Rifaniir captain.

Available on Amazon in paperback and ebook!

Wolves of Sorrow: Shoba


Tentative release set for 2022

%d bloggers like this: